Getting Serious

I am a beginner when it comes to working out and all things beauty, but I am ready to learn. I need to learn. Our bodies are the only ones we get in our lifetime, so why do we treat them like trash? As I am growing older, I am learning that we need to cherish them every day and treat them with respect to live a long healthy life.

So, I am ready to get serious. I know I’ve said this before, but I’m done giving  up on myself. That will get me no where in life. It won’t help me accomplish my life goals, or help me live a  long  happy life. I want both of those things, so I am ready to get serious about my health and happiness.

My Goals:

  • Fitness Goals:
    • Run 3 miles in 21 minutes
    • Be able to do 15 pull ups
    • Be able to do 60 push ups in a row
    • Be able to do 100 crunches in 2 minutes
  • Personal Goals (now until end of 2022)
    • Get pilot’s licence
      • pass written exams
      • instrument rating
      • commercial rating
      • become a flight instructor
    • Get glider license
    • Graduate by then end of 2019 with B.S. in Software Engineering
    • Become a teacher for high school computer science
      • Basically start career
        • while teaching how to fly on the side
    • start getting foot in the door at NASA

I know this is not going to be easy, but I need something to push myself towards. I will do this.

Leave a Reply

