Happy New Year!

Being the first day of 2014, I should probably write and promise that this year is going to be different. I should write about how I am going to lose weight, be happier, be more productive, stop procrastinating and tell myself how this year will be different from the last. I keep telling myself this stuff at the beginning of every year… we all do. We motivate ourselves to accomplish all this, then come February all hope is lose. We will make empty promises to ourselves every year saying, “This year will not be like last year.” “I will not give up this time.” And  “I will follow through with what I said this year.” 

Here I am saying these exact same words as I did last year…and the year before that. I have an idea to keep me on my toes this year: I am going to give myself a challenge. This challenge will make me blog something every single day this year. If I miss a day, I will move on to the next. I won’t be held back by missed opportunities. To anyone who actually reads my blog, you will be with me through everything as I become more confident in my body, be more positive, become Catholic, become more productive, and stop procrastinating this year. 

I am looking forward to all the new opportunities that will find me this year, and I can only hope and pray that I will choose the right ones to take. This year will be an adventure, and I plan on following through with my words. 

 

Happy New Year!

One thought on “Happy New Year!

  1. I’m planning on doing the same! It helps when you put things out there so publicly, it almost forces you to keep your promises to yourself. Good luck, I hope you accomplish everything you’re hoping to 🙂

Leave a Reply

