Remembering

Remembering. it is a curious thing. It is part foolish, because it is always faulty, but it is something that is irreplaceable. Two people may experience the same thing, but they will never have the same memory. I may have some pretty amazing memories, and some not so good ones, but I would  not trade anything in the world to have them taken away. They are mine, and only mine. They are what make me the person I am today, and without them, I don’t know who I would be.

If we have so many good memories, why are rotten memories always stronger than pleasant ones? Frankly, it is mind- boggling. Possibly, it may be a good thing because it warns us of what we never want to experience again, so we then avoid whatever put us down or in danger, or just did not make us feel good. Though it is great, it can really put a damper on a good mood from the flashbacks and emotions. 

 

Do you remember your first love? 

Do you remember your first kiss?

 

I remember my adventures this past summer, and almost every summer before that. I remember what it feels like to feel lost, and what it feels like to be found. I remember what it feels like to be up, and what it feels like to be down. 

Do you remember anything?

 

I guess remembering is just part of life… among other things. 

 

 

My inspiration for this post: http://www.shortoftheweek.com/2010/05/16/apricot/

One thought on “Remembering

Leave a Reply

